Insula orchestra

Saturday 23 March ı 8:00 PM
Auditorium Rainier III
6:00 PM – PANEL DISCUSSION - Auditorium Rainier III
6:00 PM – PANEL DISCUSSION - Auditorium Rainier III
The “Befores” and “Afters” are solely accessible to holders of tickets for the night concert.

“Style and Innateness in Mozart and Schubert” with Bruno Mantovani, festival artistic director, and Bastien Dollinger, pianist and musicologist, moderated by Tristan Labouret, musicologist

8:00 PM – CONCERT - Auditorium Rainier III
<p>Insula orchestra<br />
Laurence Equilbey, conductor</p>
<p>Insula orchestra<br />
Laurence Equilbey, conductor</p>
1 hr 30 min with intermission***

Insula orchestra
Laurence Equilbey, conductor

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
The Devil’s Pavilion: Overture

Symphony No. 8 in B Minor “Unfinished”, D. 759

1. Allegro moderato
2. Andante con moto

Symphony No. 4 in C Minor “Tragic”, D. 417

1. Adagio molto – Allegro vivace
2. Andante
3. Menuetto. Allegretto vivace
4. Allegro


For the purchase of a place for a concert of Insula Orchestra on March 23 or 24, get 50% off the second concert! To take advantage of this offer “package insula orchestra”: CLICK HERE

Following their triumphant concert of last year devoted to Felix Mendelssohn, Insula Orchestra and conductor Laurence Equilbey return to Printemps des Arts de Monte-Carlo for two programmes. The first one celebrates the symphonic music of Franz Schubert with the drama of his “Tragic” Symphony and the mysteries of his “Unfinished” Symphony.

Concert fees
First category:
Second category:
Pack of 4 concerts and more -25 %, first category:
Pack of 4 concerts and more -25 %, second category:
Under 25:
*free admission upon reservation

Online booking

You can book your tickets on Monte-Carlo Ticket website !
I book the after from 1st March
• Phone : +377 93 25 54 10
• Mail :

In general, the night rate is applicable from 7 p.m.: €0.70 per hour*

Except for the events for which the "Festival Printemps des Arts" show package applies

* Subject to change

More information
During the festival, free shuttles are available. More information on the link below.
Book a shuttle

Rarely has a symphony aroused so much curiosity, so many questions, so much